kspes
Squid
Squid
76 Posts

Talk with the developers of Kingdom Tales 2 here!

[Post New]by kspes on Sep 8, 14 3:09 AM
Hi everyone!

I'm a producer at Cateia Games - the developer behind Kingdom Tales 2.

It has already become a tradition for us to chat with you on this forum. I would very much like to hear your comments & suggestions... The more we hear from you, the more improvements we can make for our next game.
We have been doing this for years now - every time we had a new release on Big Fish. And every time we had a chance to hear some great suggestions from you how to improve on our next game.

Keep your comments coming - I'll stay around the forum for a few days and try to catch up with everyone!

best,
Krešimir
Cateia Games

Janette5
Clownfish
Clownfish
518 Posts

Re:Talk with the developers of Kingdom Tales 2 here!

[Post New]by Janette5 on Sep 8, 14 5:39 AM
Just to position myself as to where the comment is coming from, I play time management games for the challenge of getting 3 stars and therefore prefer games where it is all strategy and not just clicking.

I found this game very repetitive and not engaging. I was bored playing the demo simply because it felt like I was just clicking on circles waiting to collect the correct amount of resources and it required nothing from me except to click on the circles above the houses.

I do recommend that you either reduce the amount of resources needed, or put an additional element into the game that will engage the player. It frustrates me when developers lengthen the time people will play their game by simply increasing the resources needed from say 500 gold to 2000 gold for no good reason. Although it did require a constant clicking to click all the circles, it required no thought process - just a mouse action.