BorisDr
Guppy
Guppy
189 Posts

Talk with the developers of Queen's Quest: Tower of Darkness here!

[Post New]by BorisDr on Oct 7, 14 1:41 AM
Hello everyone!
My name is Boris and I'm a producer and lead designer in Brave Giant Games - the developer behind Queen's Quest: Tower of Darkness as well as Demon Hunter: Chronicles from beyond.
This is our second game, and we would like to make tradition to talk with you on this forum. I would like to hear from you what do you like in our game more and what do you like less, I hope that we will have chance to hear some great suggestions from you how to improve on our upcoming game. We put a lot effort to make this game much better then our previous game.

Keep your comments coming - I'll stay around the forum and try to catch up with everyone!

Best,
Boris
Brave Giant Games

Edited on 07/16/2015 at 12:00:58 PM PST

Valdy
Marlin
Marlin
9,383 Posts

Re: Talk with the developers of Queen's Quest: Tower of Darkness here!

[Post New]by Valdy on Oct 7, 14 2:23 AM
Hi Boris...

Are you German? I am asking because when I added the Ballerina to the music box, it played the East German Sandmännchen melody, although I prefer the West German one.

Unfortunately, I don't care for real images. Also, I would have preferred less fill time for the Hint and Skip buttons, and even a "custom" difficulty mode. The graphics look like those of an older game, and the cursor was dragging a little - I used the white rectangle - don't know why the normal system cursor can't be used instead.

This is a really nice game, and I am sure that lots of gamers will love it. It just wasn't for me.

BorisDr
Guppy
Guppy
189 Posts

[Post New]by BorisDr on Oct 7, 14 2:58 AM
Hi Valdy,

Thank you very much on your post, much appreciated.
In our next game we will add another level of difficulty and definitely reduce time for the hint on normal level.
If you have more suggestion please tell me I will be more then happy to hear it.