FudgeChi
Flounder
Flounder
2,380 Posts

Update Oct 22nd - ***SPOILER ALERT***

[Post New]by FudgeChi on Oct 23, 14 2:24 PM
I know some players finished way before me but nobody has posted the costs and so on. Hopefully they can add to this post because I’m not good at keeping a record.

I was so excited, for example, that I didn’t note the first cost to open the new area on the map!

I’ll just say that you’ll complete 1611 quests and reach Level 50.

The costs to open things are:

HOS: 8,000 (I think…. the rest are correct I think)
ZZ: 9,000
HOS: 9,000
ZZ: 9,200
HOS: 8,000
ZZ: 8,500
New area at Level 47: 20,000
HOS: 9,000
ZZ: 8,000
ZZ: 10,000
ZZ: 8,000

I’m hoping I got that right!

Lots of crafting and towards the end of course, 3 of each.

I’m UK and didn’t start until 11AM GMT Oct 23rd. Took me almost 12 hours but I had LOTS of coffee breaks and 2 little dog walk breaks as I really didn’t want to rush

Towards the end the items needed come from the new HOS, so I had to wait for the recharge. Don’t be like me, play those scenes slowly

There are 24 visits to the binding egg.

Cost in total: I went in with just over 1,417,000 coins and finished with just over 1,137,000. Of course, one earns coins along the way and I did do one full round of HOS to pass the time and sent 2 airships.

Because I had all those coins I had a great inventory and it didn’t let me down

I’m sure players much better than me at describing will add to this

Oops, forgot to mention stamps. As a silly billy I forgot to take note of how many Unique stamps I had but I'm guesstimating you'll need about 40, so not too bad, and maybe about 500 Plain stamps.

Edited on 10/23/2014 at 2:37:34 PM PST

sbaker2318
Manatee
Manatee
4,187 Posts

Re:Update Oct 22nd - ***SPOILER ALERT***

[Post New]by sbaker2318 on Oct 23, 14 2:58 PM