CynthyLV
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
10 Posts

Managing the game for play

[Post New]by CynthyLV on Nov 10, 14 4:21 PM
To all AK players:

I have been playing the AK game for several months now, and after reading through the multiple entries in the forum, I am wondering if I am managing this game in the best way possible, i.e. to have enough energy and/or coins, as well as collectibles to satisfy the quests, and to be able to play for more than 15 minutes per day.

I am at Level 52, have 770 energy, 106 crystals, and $19,494. I check in daily for my reward, as well as checking in with the Hermit to see if he’s left anything for me. [So far only one gift.] I have 10 buildings left to get to L5, have only one site after Moonfell to open, and still have seven mini-windows to open in the existing sites.

I have successfully completed the Yura Festival, Leodici Crash Quests and the Gizmotek Festival quests; however, the Chest is killing me! I’ve fed the chest 60 times, and realize I have many more feedings to go, but have decided to forego spending energy just to feed the Chest for using my energy to do other things, and surreptitiously collect some of the things needed to feed the Chest.

I monitor the mini-games, and when I have an excessive amount of collectibles for that game, I play the game that gives me the largest return on XP and $. I periodically [and selectively] redeem collectibles [for mini-games]/stars [for energy]/coins [for energy], but NOT if I need certain collectibles to satisfy a quest or feed the Chest.