bfgFlounder
12,864 Posts

The Omega Stone: Riddle of the Sphinx II - Released on May 25, 2009

[Post New]by bfgFlounder on May 24, 09 11:00 PM
After years of digging, noted archeologist, Sir. Gil Blythe Geoffrey uncovered a secret chamber and an ancient papyrus scroll that revealed the whereabouts of an ancient treasure, The Ark of the Covenant. Further exploration led to the discovery of another prophetic scroll, the contents of which unravels an ominous mystery. You are called upon to lead the exploration and examination of the origins of this sacred scroll, whose symbols point to cultures of great intelligence.

kholtz46
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
12 Posts

Re:The Omega Stone: Riddle of the Sphinx II - Released on May 25, 2009

[Post New]by kholtz46 on May 25, 09 5:37 AM
Hello, I'm pretty new to playing games and certainly enjoy playing most of them, but I have a question in regards to The Omega Stone: Riddle of the Sphinx II. Is it like the Sherlock Holmes "The Awakened"? I did not like playing that game. It was very hard moving around the scenes, as it was a large file game also, I am worried about buying another game sight unseen. I really enjoyed playing Returned to Ravenhearst. If I'm not supposed to write things like this in the forum, please let me know. Thank you for any insight you can give me.
kholtz46

[Post New]by WolfenRaindancer on May 25, 09 6:00 AM
I don't like downloading games without trying them either, however I have found you can usually find these games and other sites do allow a trial first. BD Games just sent me an email about this game and they do have the free trial. They are also supposed to have a new hidden object game that is supposed to be free for subscribers to their news letter......Hidden Kingdom China. Anyway, I have been waiting for that game for several months and when I tried to contact them about it......lo and behold, for technical answers to problems with their games, they refer you to BigFish, lol.

bgam1
Sea Anemone