lilflirt
Squid
Squid
79 Posts

STARTING NEW

[Post New]by lilflirt on Mar 16, 15 12:38 PM
WHY IS IT THAT WHEN I UNINSTALL/REINSTALL, AS I AM PLAYING OLD PROFILES KEEP SHOWING UP WITH DIFFERENT LEVELS?

 
bfgBellerophon
Marlin
Marlin
9,130 Posts

Re:STARTING NEW

[Post New]by bfgBellerophon on Mar 16, 15 12:47 PM
Hi lilflirt,

I came across this thread in the pond and see that after uninstalling and reinstalling this particular game, old profiles seem to be appearing with different levels. I definitely understand wanting to look into this for you.

Since it seems that this needs troubleshooting, I recommend to contact our Technical Support Team. They can investigate this issue further for you.

I hope this helps!

bfgBellerophon


 
SynthpopAddict
Manatee
Manatee
3,966 Posts

Re:STARTING NEW

[Post New]by SynthpopAddict on Mar 16, 15 2:38 PM
The saved games are saved in a different location than the files needed to actually run the game, and uninstalling the game doesn't remove the saved games file. There are ways to completely delete the saved games file, but it involves looking for the hidden files and maybe doing a registry edit, which is a dangerous thing to do if you're not a computer techie. If you don't want to have to look at old player profiles, I think you can delete them from the profile creation screen.

 
 
 
 
Go to: