Re:Post any Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials technical issues here only

[Post New]by Ilarien on Jul 29, 10 5:03 AM
Hi,

I purchased two games: Elixir of Immortality and Salem Witch Trials the other day.. while the first runs without any problems .. the second doesn't save!

I tried re-downloading the game and installing it again but it doesn't solve the issue. It doesn't save my player.. The list is always empty and I can only create a new one.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!!

Ooch
Sea Anemone
Sea Anemone
7 Posts

[Post New]by Ooch on Jul 30, 10 5:23 AM
Okay here's a good one for you. . . This happened just today the 30th of July 2010. . . .

I get a Lua error when I try to fill the pen at the very begignning of the game. I'm no technical expert and do not understand the written:

MM2Engine/Thread.lua51:MM2Engine/Traits/MM2UserInout.lua:154:attempttocallmethod'ShedTools'(anilvalue)

It meansnothing to me. All I tried to do is take the pen and fill it from the inkpot. I'vedone an uninstall/install and get the same thing. I've tried three times and nothing but lock up.

If this doesn't get fixedd I'd like my money back! No sense in paying for a game I can't play. . .

[Post New]by postal_nana on Aug 2, 10 8:09 PM
game played great second time of starting it until the dreaded lua error and complete lock up. after repeated attempts got task manager up and stopped game. will try to play again tomorrow and see what happens. really liked the game up to this point. update... they must have fixed whatever bug. downloaded much later and has worked perfectly.

Edited on 10/30/2010 at 6:50:07 PM PST

[Post New]by ivyrain926 on Aug 5, 10 7:44 PM
Mwedel wrote:
VerlaL2 wrote:Doesn't this game save where you are when you have to exit? I have started it 3 times to take up where I left off and have to start all over each time. How do you save your spot in the game.