sunimae
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
18 Posts

Re:Your Comments and Reviews for The Fall Trilogy Chapter 2: Reconstruction

[Post New]by sunimae on Oct 2, 10 1:58 PM
Ok, I got as far as to finding the map to crawl thru the ventilation system, but it isn't there anymore, in my inventory, and game won't let me go back to that room and look for it again, and I 'm tired of plodding around offices that remind me when I worked as a temp and I'm hoping the savvy Russians who did Elixir of Immortalitiy or the Redrum folks, Or Dreamscape or Puppeteer, or the others who take me out of my ordinary life to beautiful places that don't exist, instead of sorting through rubble/clutter that looks too much like my actual/physical/non-virtual life....

talisman018
Guppy
Guppy
148 Posts

[Post New]by talisman018 on Oct 2, 10 4:05 PM
hydrogibbon wrote: There was one slider puzzle I actually had to skip and I'm quite good at those. I got so stuck I couldn't move things and there was no reset button. When I left the scene and came back it was right where I had left it so I finally had to give up in frustration and skip it.

Hi, hydrogibbon,

There is a reset button for all slider ("Traffic Jam") puzzles. It's at the bottom right hand of the screen. It looks like an arrow going around in a circle.

SMQMC
Guppy
Guppy
129 Posts

[Post New]by SMQMC on Oct 5, 10 11:49 AM
carolinacat, I'm with you!! Those sweeping camera views make me seasick! I will not be looking at this one for review.
Also, doctorgood, thanks for the comments. I agree, things seem to be getting out of hand with some reviewers.

wrath6
Squid
Squid
71 Posts

[Post New]by wrath6 on Oct 8, 10 6:37 PM
I just finished playing and was disappointed this was not as challenging as the first one, the mini-games to me were more involved in this it was basically fit items into an area, slide objects around to get one out and put pieces back together. i hope three will be more challenging like the first.

jenkast
Guppy
Guppy
144 Posts