Re:Your Comments and Reviews for Season Match: Curse of the Witch Crow

[Post New]by mandalamama on Nov 19, 10 9:43 AM
first i have to say: i LOVE the graphics and sounds in the Season Match series!

re: is it boring? it might be for some. the beautiful graphics make me happy enough not to get bored (i'm an artist). my 6-yr-old daughter has been playing Season Match 2 since she was 3.5 - playing it over and over and over as kids do - and she loves it so. she especially loves SM3, because it is more difficult than SM2 - the game has grown with her, she feels. i can see a zillion replays for my kidlet!

highly recommended for anyone with children! there doesn't seem to be a "too young" age for most match-3 games. (although of course the adults should always play through first, same as with TV and movies, to see if there's anything that would bug your kid.) they say that young children should have no more than 2 hours "screen time" including TV, computer and video games, and even 1 hour of a great Big Fish game daily satisfies my kidlet's need for technology, thank goodness!

Scobeaux
Starfish
Starfish
45 Posts

[Post New]by Scobeaux on Nov 21, 10 8:10 PM
I think those that say this game is too easy are not trying the Arcade mode. In the Arcade mode there is an incentive to get all full sun faces (fastest time) in each month, which I at least do not find easy at all (unlike the story mode which is untimed and, yes, the HOG element is very very easy but sort of charming).One thing you can do if you keep getting half sun or the moon is to save up a full coin from other levels and use it to buy more time on the difficult levels (using the coin to get extra time is in fact described in the Help file).

The graphics are great, the music is suitable but inobtrusive, the sound effects are cute, the story is sort of goofy and inexpertly translated but perfectly understandable - all in all I found this to be addictive and satsifying and I am very happy I bought it.