Re:Your Comments and Reviews for Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

[Post New]by maggieannie43 on Mar 24, 11 6:05 AM
I know it is a good game but is it worth the price, I have gone through two thirds of the game when my trial time expired and I am not an expert. I do not think it is worth the price of a Collectors Edition I shall wait till comes out later on. The graphics are great story line easy to follow, hidden objects easy to find, perhaps if it was a bit more difficult with some puzzle games also in it, it would last longer. It is a no buy for me at that price it is sad that games that are short are put in to the CE category

sinshack
Flounder
Flounder
2,150 Posts

Re:Your Comments and Reviews for Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

[Post New]by sinshack on Mar 24, 11 6:12 AM
(CONTINUED)

The only voice-over I heard was in the introduction, when he was in the car. Nothing (so far) in game itself.

As always, play the demo (even if you are sure you will buy it) and make up your own mind.

For me, it didn't really grip me as a "gotta have it." It was OK, the story seems like it could be interesting, but the graphics were pretty grainy, the story doesn't really have much mystery to it (<<highlight for spoiler>> Man remembers girl he knew as a boy, picks up hitchiker who turns out to be the girl, goes to spooky town to find her, I bet it turns out she died 100 years before he was even born )