Angel369
Lobster
Lobster
95 Posts

Re:Post any Mystery Case Files:Escape from Ravenhearst Collector's Edition technical issues here

[Post New]by Angel369 on Nov 23, 11 5:48 AM
Happy Thanksgiving ..may you have a day filled with happiness...
Sadly not for me though..been waiting for this game for sooooo long ...it downloaded quickly and I was poised at the buy button..when my computer shouted at me that it didn't support the running of the game
I'm afraid I'm not technically minded and so am looking for some help which I can understand which will let me play this great offering..
I'm really useless at technical talk and will need my hand held to make any sense I'm afraid...Hope there's a helpful little fish swimming buy to save me from drowning in 'teckie talk'...I just download, pay and play...sorry but that's just me

shadowfax44
Orca Whale
Orca Whale
21,885 Posts

Re:Post any Mystery Case Files:Escape from Ravenhearst Collector's Edition technical issues h

[Post New]by shadowfax44 on Nov 23, 11 5:50 AM
I can't play the demo due to extremely jerky video, I cannot control the cursor and to top that all off, I can barely read the print because it is all grainy and scrunched up. My PC is less than a year old and exceeds all of the required specs listed. Any suggestions? It would be nice to at least give the game a try.

ETA: Thank you, thank bfgHondo! You were right in your post later in this thread when you suggested we check for graphic driver updates. Even though I just updated recently, there was another one and the game runs fine now. Hooray.

Edited on 11/23/2011 at 10:42:28 AM PST

Re:Post any Mystery Case Files:Escape from Ravenhearst Collector's Edition technical issues here

[Post New]by NorthernExpress on Nov 23, 11 5:54 AM
Well I found a workaround for my issue - I purchased enough credits to use for the game and was able to use them to buy the game instead. So it's downloading now. Still no idea why it wouldn't allow me to purchase it!

Tink44
Squid