Re:Reviews for Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition

[Post New]by Old_Man_River on Jun 16, 13 9:07 PM
Outside of the non-widescreen.(Which I don't find to be a real problem) this game is excellent. Great graphics, great sound, and great story. Good hint system Usable jump map, and a cute little squirrel. One of the best CE's in a long time. Thanks BF. The only complaint is it was too short. I was really enjoying it and the 4.5 hours flew by

Cobweb55
Minnow
Minnow
256 Posts

[Post New]by Cobweb55 on Jun 17, 13 8:27 PM
Now we're talkin'!!! AMAZING game that was downright FUN!!! Beautiful graphics, music and voice overs. Tons of scenes to play in with multiple things to do in each of them. A jump map!! Widescreen!! So glad to get a short glimpse of a sequel!!

I cannot wait to play this one again!!

laurakay76
Guppy
Guppy
195 Posts

[Post New]by laurakay76 on Jun 20, 13 8:11 PM
I've only played the demo hour, but it's definitely on my must-buy list. This is my first time playing a game from this developer, and I am very impressed. Beautifully rendered graphics, pleasing music, and unique and challenging puzzles - a sure way to my heart! It takes the old story of Snow White and gives it a fresh twist, which is not an easy thing to do nowadays. Very much looking forward to playing more.

Edited on 06/20/2013 at 8:12:22 PM PST

Jorie10
Minnow
Minnow
221 Posts

[Post New]by Jorie10 on Jun 22, 13 1:04 PM
Just finished the game. So happy I bought the CE. I enjoyed the bonus as much as the main game. Even though the main game wrapped up the story and the SE would have stood on its own quite well, I am glad I still had the bonus to play.

It is rare these days that I make a note to "definitely play again", but this is one I do want to play again. Perhaps in a year...once I've had time to forget it a bit.

Always nice to get lost in another world and let stress float away.

Sprattie
Herring
Herring
315 Posts

[Post New]by Sprattie on Jun 24, 13 2:28 PM