Yummah
Lobster
Lobster
91 Posts

Starting a new game, an old question, hopefully with updated info

[Post New]by Yummah on Apr 8, 15 2:20 PM
Hi, all. I have just started playing MC a few weeks ago, and have learned some things since the last update that I wish I had known when I started playing.

Is there a way to start a new game that is more up to date than info on these fora from a year ago?

I don't care if I lost my progress, as I haven't put any money into the game. Just want to start over.

Thanks for any help!

Yummah
Lobster
Lobster
91 Posts

Re:Starting a new game, an old question, hopefully with updated info

[Post New]by Yummah on Apr 8, 15 2:32 PM
I should add that I have been looking at this thread.

http://forums.bigfishgames.com/posts/list/281604.page

If I have to go through this to start a new game, will I still have access to the games I have purchased, or downloaded for free?

Or will I have to download every game again........

[Post New]by claire_lou28 on Apr 8, 15 2:45 PM
Hi yummah. Do you play on pc iPad or kindle? I can't speak for other devices but I had to set my kindle back to factory settings a few days ago and I lost all of my midnight castle. I have had to start afresh. All of my other games I was able to retrieve and keep my progress but not MC. So if you are playing on kindle maybe set it back to factory settings? X

Yummah
Lobster
Lobster
91 Posts

[Post New]by Yummah on Apr 8, 15 2:59 PM
HI, Claire, thanks for the welcome!

I am playing on my PC AND my iPad. 2 separate games. I am hooked!

It is the game on my PC that I would like to restart.

sbaker2318
Manatee
Manatee
4,187 Posts

[Post New]by sbaker2318 on Apr 8, 15 3:01 PM
I know there is a thread in here somewhere on starting a new game on PC......has something to do with making a new user account.........maybe do an advanced forum search for MC......say something like "start new game".

Yummah
Lobster
Lobster
91 Posts

[Post New]by Yummah on Apr 8, 15 3:06 PM