Talk with the developers of Tibetan Quest: Beyond World's End

[Post New]by BraveGiant on Jul 5, 15 12:24 AM
Hello everyone!
My name is Boris and I'm a producer and lead designer in Brave Giant Games - the developer behind Tibetan Quest: Beyond World's End.
This is our first CE game, and we would like to keep tradition to talk with you on this forum. I would like to hear from you what do you like in our game more and what do you like less, I hope that we will have chance to hear some great suggestions from you how to improve on our upcoming game.

Keep your comments coming - I'll stay around the forum and try to catch up with everyone!

Best,
Boris
Brave Giant Games

Edited on 07/06/2015 at 12:57:54 PM PST

CiChDa
Dogfish
Dogfish
1,972 Posts

Re:Talk with the developers of Tibetan Quest: Beyond World's End

[Post New]by CiChDa on Jul 5, 15 8:36 AM
Please poll more on the music choice, I am sorry, but that was a deal breaker for me.

I really couldn't even finish the demo due to that and I won't mute' , as I like my background music.

By the way, it is very nice to see you around and caring...says a lot.

Edited on 07/05/2015 at 8:39:39 AM PST

MarnieRose
Lobster
Lobster
81 Posts

[Post New]by MarnieRose on Jul 5, 15 8:50 AM
I really like this game! I thought it was beautifully done and I'm really enjoying it. My only complaint is that there is no custom setting for the difficulty level which is something I really look for in a CE. Great job though on everything else!

[Post New]by kimkel on Jul 5, 15 11:09 AM
Hello Boris,
So glad you began a thread like this to get some feedback. I wish more devs would do the same.

This game is artistically beautiful, no doubt, but the number of hidden object puzzles were way too numerous for my taste. I much prefer the interactive type. They feel more like a mini-escape puzzle with a prize at the end. Puzzles are why I play these games and the more puzzles, the better!!! I want to think, not just "click".