tramserran
Guppy
Guppy
181 Posts

Frustrated

[Post New]by tramserran on Jul 8, 15 12:32 PM
I have been hoarding my BP items for the past 2 months so I could try for one or more Legends Trophys. I decided that this week I would attempt Researcher, Collector, and Patron of Creatures. I will not place 1st in any of these categories this week.

I'm ok with the fact that I tried and did not succeed, however, I am frustrated that someone would wait until 3 hours before the timer reaches 00:00:00 to assemble all of their artifacts. May I add that this person has previously received Legends TWICE. I think it is unfair and discourteous to the other players to wait until the last minute. Give other players a chance!
Now I can empathize with Xystus - who ended up quitting RoM.

Please remember that RoM is a game - a form of entertainment.
All I ask is that everyone play fairly so it can be enjoyable for ALL players

I will continue to play and perhaps attempt one or more Legend Trophys in a few months because I love this game!

Edited on 07/08/2015 at 12:38:28 PM PST

Re:Frustrated

[Post New]by starmagicgreen on Jul 9, 15 6:04 PM
Tramserran,

I think everyone understands your frustration, but in the final analysis, its a game. The Legends Trophy's are a competition, they don't have to be, but you have to be open to the "probability" of a competition or a competitive play. With a competition comes strategy.

My thought about this last week ( for what its worth) is this:

The put up was 500+, for almost the entire week. The opening was there for any takers. I thought about going for the win, but didn't want to come up short, so I chose not to. You made a decision to go for it, with I believe, a day and a half left to go. You ranked first but left yourself open for someone to come "sna.ch" it from you. You were not that far ahead. Then someone did.