FudgeChi
Flounder
Flounder
2,380 Posts

MODS PLEASE PASS ON TO MC TEAM!

[Post New]by FudgeChi on Sep 28, 15 2:48 PM
I've had to come out of the woodwork to post this because I wasn't posting due to that which must not be mentioned!! But...

Dear MC team,
Alas the tourney glitch is NOT fixed. In fact it seems even easier now once you can get a glitched score to submit.
It’s still adding to one’s previous score using the glitch
Can you code it so that as SOON as one’s score is submitted then it reverts to zero?
I’m no coder but just trying to help, that seems to be the problem.
It's horrible the tourneys going on like this when one can clearly see cheating (sometimes accidentally and players don't like that when it happens to them, but sometimes on purpose) and my poor piece of equipment!!!! I'm at my wits end!
I have reported my findings to a couple of Mods late last week but no reply and also to Olga.
PLEASE, PLEASE can you keep trying? We love the tourneys but only when they are fair.

General_hobojoe
Catfish
Catfish
1,726 Posts

Re:MODS PLEASE PASS ON TO MC TEAM!

[Post New]by General_hobojoe on Sep 28, 15 2:53 PM
Awsome intel and conveyance of priceless information.....I bow....**D@NgeR** out

gohill
Stingray
Stingray
4,715 Posts

[Post New]by gohill on Sep 28, 15 2:56 PM
Hey FudgeChi,

same thing happened to me in the past three tournaments...(started the third or second game with the score I previously achieved - instead of 0 - and just kept adding to it) I pm'd a mod all three times and reported the glitch... that mod said they'd pass on my findings... I did not and will not play today as I'm pretty sure it would just happen again. ... which is really odd, it never happened when I played the tournaments before, only started happening with these beta tests... hmmm...

sbaker2318
Manatee
Manatee
4,187 Posts

[Post New]by sbaker2318 on Sep 28, 15 3:07 PM
YAYAYA! Fudge is posting!! Nice post, too!

BOOOO..........the tournaments are not fixed!!!

wishtar