Game crashing/freezing

[Post New]by Celicagamer on Oct 13, 09 10:03 AM
I know there are a lot of posts on this but none of them are specific enough for the devs to fix it. so since i was a professional bug tester, here is a more detailed description of what is happening.

i have updated all of my drivers and software.

i am running windows XP

the freeze happens most when going from shop to town. very rarely will it just go from shop to town.

my most recent issue has been with the sushi shop. every level i try to go to town and the game will lock up. the music still plays but after a few rounds of the wait timer graphic, the graphic will freeze and the game is completely unresponsive as well as my computer. the user cannot alt+tab out of the game or control+alt+del to bring up the end program feature. the computer must be rebooted by holding down the power button. as most of you know this is very bad to do to windows as it will cause your computer to lose information and possibly corrupt the OS. rendering your PC useless. please fix this bug for the users because if this causes my pc to break ill be coming after you. it seems that most of these games are very sloppily programmed i have run into a lot of issues lately with the screen resolution and aspect ratio of almost every other game on bigfish. i paid for this game and expect it to run right.

barbieh11
Seahorse
Seahorse
24 Posts

Re:Game crashing/freezing

[Post New]by barbieh11 on Oct 13, 09 2:53 PM
I've crashed so much in this game that I want a refund. I hate that because it is a lot of fun.

[Post New]by barbied011 on Oct 16, 09 8:16 PM
I'm so glad to see a forum post on this. I've done everything. Updated my drivers and reinstalled the game. I love this game but I can't play without a game crash. As long as I stay within one place it is fine but as soon as I move from a shop to town my game dies.

iluvmycats63
Guppy
Guppy
167 Posts

[Post New]by iluvmycats63 on Oct 16, 09 8:52 PM