Reviews for Art Mogul

Re:Reviews for Art Mogul

[Post New]by rebeccartist on Aug 12, 11 9:41 AM
I like that BFG is offering different types of games, personally. I see a lot of reviews here that talk about how it's a lousy HOG game. It's not a HOG game.

I liked it. I'm an artist and an art buff etc. etc., so perhaps that's why ;-). I wouldn't sit and play it for a few hours, but as a diversion for an hour at a time, you bet. I enjoyed all aspects of it - particularly the spot-the-diff games. I also liked trying to find things for a particular auction house to sell. That was fun for me, but I tend to see details easily, so often I'd remember where I'd seen the painting in the first place.

I think it's a fairly well-designed game for what it is. Enough complexity to keep it interesting, and yet at its core a simple concept. And I get to buy and sell art. Yea! Me, with almost no actual $ to speak of ;-). Nice fantasy job.

Valdy
Marlin
Marlin
9,383 Posts

[Post New]by Valdy on Aug 14, 11 2:20 AM
I didn`t want to buy the game when it first came out, because I didn`t see anywhere where I could change my profile. It only showed my computer name.

Now that I do get a selection of profiles, I will buy it. I own the chocolatier and the winemaker games, and enjoyed them both.

This game is different, and I am glad for it. I like finding the "hidden objects" in the various paintings. I like spotting the difference - although I do prefer it when I see two images side by side. And I like being able to get hold of and selling paintings in different places, and what it involves.

For those of us who enjoy this kind of game, it has lots to offer.

ETA: Someone mentioned that when you delete your profile, and add the same name, the same game will come up. That is true. And since you can add "only" four different profiles, it can get cramped, if you want to start new several times.

In order to get rid of the profiles and the saved games properly, you have to do the following: