TGT: The Broken Clues

lordkalvan
Stingray
Stingray
5,577 Posts

Re:TGT: The Broken Clues

[Post New]by lordkalvan on Feb 1, 09 8:07 AM
How DID this game get through? I assume that BFG doesn't do beta testing on every game, but I know that they do in-house testing. Odds are the QA person who tested this one is a male in his 20s with excellent eyesight (and possibly not somebody who has worked for BFG very long).

Perhaps the pressure of "well we have to have SOME new game for tomorrow - what do we have?" meant offering us the best of a bunch of bad choices?

edit: I wouldn't peg it as the obvious "worst game ever" though. I work in the industry, remember? I've seen some real clunkers.

Edited on 02/01/2009 at 8:09:30 AM PST

slm1948
Parrotfish
Parrotfish
490 Posts

[Post New]by slm1948 on Feb 1, 09 8:08 AM
Add me to the list who are boycotting games with no relaxed mode. Game makers will eventually all get the message. I'm also boycotting games that are insultingly short.

slm1948
Parrotfish
Parrotfish
490 Posts

[Post New]by slm1948 on Feb 1, 09 8:10 AM
I've thought the same thing, Angel LordCalvan, that it has to be tough sometimes to find a decent game every single day. So I don't get upset at BFG for offering any games. I do get upset with game makers that are slow to connect with a good portion of their customers who don't like timers, however.

Edited on 02/01/2009 at 8:11:49 AM PST

lordkalvan
Stingray
Stingray
5,577 Posts

[Post New]by lordkalvan on Feb 1, 09 8:11 AM
slm1948 wrote:Add me to the list who are boycotting games with no relaxed mode. Game makers will eventually all get the message. I'm also boycotting games that are insultingly short.

It's hard to tell whether a game is insultingly short without buying it, unless you can manage to finish it before the demo hour finishes. That was the main problem with Haunted Hotel 2; we didn't know that there was no randomization, and that the game was far too short, until after purchasing it.

slm1948