madmatt42
Seahorse
Seahorse
39 Posts

Re:Destination: Treasure Island comments and reviews

[Post New]by madmatt42 on Oct 16, 09 3:45 AM
Having previously played Mysterious Island 1 & 2 and Voyage, I was looking forward to another adventure from Kheops. The game does seem to be shorter than the others (finished it within a few hours) but that may be because I am use to the style of these games. I like the consistency that they follow. The Mayan number system is the same from the moonmen in Voyage. I miss the point system because that encouraged me to replay for higher scores. It would be nice if there were rewards for better progress because there are a few things more to do than are mentioned in the walkthrough. I also enjoyed the alternate ending. This was an enjoyable game and now I can practice how to tie all of those knots!

Re:Destination: Treasure Island and motion sickness

[Post New]by bskqzb on Oct 17, 09 1:51 AM
I started playing this game and was just getting into solving the enigma when I started to feel nauseas.

I stopped playing and my partner took over the game, they also started to feel sick because of the amount of 360 degree movement. Im really unhappy as from what i saw of the game it looked really cool.

Now i cant play it any more and i still have to pay off my credit card for a game I cant play. Good luck to all you gamers who will get to enjoy this great game but be prepaired with anti nausea pills if you suffer from motion sickness..

robin94122
Salmon
Salmon
2,810 Posts

Re:Destination: Treasure Island and motion sickness

[Post New]by robin94122 on Oct 17, 09 12:26 PM
bskqzb wrote:I started playing this game and was just getting into solving the enigma when I started to feel nauseas.

I stopped playing and my partner took over the game, they also started to feel sick because of the amount of 360 degree movement. Im really unhappy as from what i saw of the game it looked really cool.