snowmanvt
Clownfish
Clownfish
566 Posts

I finally admit that Gummy Drop is great

[Post New]by snowmanvt on Nov 17, 15 3:20 PM
I have been playing Gummy Drop for at least nine months now. I am stuck
in Los Angeles, but I will persevere. I finally realized that this is a really good game
with strategy and some skill. I have been frustrated at times and swear a level is impossible-- then I win with 10 moves to spare.

I want to thank the folks at Big Fish who developed Gummy Drop. Too many people just complain, I wanted to give appreciation. I have also had excellent responses from customer service.

edp1730
Guppy
Guppy
132 Posts

[Post New]by edp1730 on Nov 17, 15 4:39 PM
My responses from Customer Service have been great as well. The developers have also fixed SOME of the bugs/glitches/errors. Those are both very positive. However many issues remain unresolved after several months. Here's an advance warning for you. When you get to Paris, level 95 has a bug and is impossible to beat (unless they fix it between now and then LOL) Gummy Drop has the POTENTIAL to be great, and certain aspects of it already are, but they have a ways to go before the game as a whole is great... just my 2 cents (and I've spent A LOT more than that trying to beat impossible levels! LOL LOL) Ed :-)

NeenaL60
Minnow
Minnow
251 Posts

Re:I finally admit that Gummy Drop is great

[Post New]by NeenaL60 on Nov 17, 15 7:48 PM
CS dept. the ABSOLUTE best! They've tried at least to sort out my game-problems, solving some.... Started playing many, many months ago... game requires more than typical "match 3" mentality and strategy! I was hooked from the start!

MarionET
Seahorse
Seahorse
30 Posts

[Post New]by MarionET on Nov 17, 15 7:54 PM
LOL Ed.
snowmanvt is in Los Angeles, a very difficult city - they say - and has already been to Paris a long time ago.

I have never contacted Customer Service, dunno why.

edp1730
Guppy
Guppy
132 Posts

[Post New]by edp1730 on Nov 17, 15 9:55 PM