Bijou Multiplex Need Help

[Post New]by kari79 on Sep 23, 08 7:10 AM
Okay I have played this level at least 4 times and keep ending up bankrupt. Does anyone know any pointers for that level? After filling popcorn and soda I only have enough funds to buy 1 movie to start with. Ugh! Please Help!

popcorn_20000
Marlin
Marlin
8,219 Posts

Re:Bijou Multiplex Need Help

[Post New]by popcorn_20000 on Sep 30, 08 7:58 PM
*sigh* me too... this one has been testing my patience.. but will try the suggestion of maxing out loans...

dexter3657
Herring
Herring
391 Posts

[Post New]by dexter3657 on Oct 6, 08 9:01 PM
Fransje,
I did buy it. I'm not really an expert at this type of game. I played the hour demo and thought it was fun, and it was for the first 6ish levels and then it just got impossible. Maybe not impossible, but really really hard. I thought it got too hard too quick and didn't give me a chance to learn. It was easy and then it was hard. You may be really good at this type of game and not find it hard at all, but that's my humble opinion.

[Post New]by LeahxRIx on May 31, 09 5:39 PM
How did everyone restart this level? I failed very quickly and there is nothing to sell and it won't allow me to restart the level. I tried going back to the level before this one thinking that may reset it, but it didn't.

[Post New]by x_Domino_x on Jul 11, 09 12:28 AM
The movie purchase prices for this level soar astronomically with seemingly no rhyme or reason which irked me. I still am yet to complete this level but I did read on a walk through that to restart you need to sell off all of your upgrades and get as large a loan as you possibly can. You can then either 'pay it out' when you don't have enough money left or if that doesn't work for you, do what I did and just keep playing through each day without making any other purchases. Within a week you should get an announcement that you're bankrupt and you can restart that level.

[Post New]by Clubware on Aug 14, 09 9:04 PM