If You Have Windows 10 For 30 Days or less

[Post New]by pmwright610 on Mar 8, 16 6:16 AM
Yesterday morning, I turned on the computer and found Windows 10 updating, by itself with no prompt from me. Like many players with 10, my game would not open. Besides that, I did not like 10 at all. This morning, in frustration, I searched how to uninstall Windows 10, and was surprised there was a way, BUT only if you have had it for 30 days or less. I was able to recover my old faithful Windows 7, and almost everything is as it should be, just a couple things need to be fixed, luckily nothing major. And my game is just where I left it before the update. CAUTION, I am not a techie, just adventurous, and it happened to work for me since I shut down the game the night before the Windows 10 update started. I was very apprehensive when the game would not open immediately so I reinstalled it and it came back to the last time I played. As I said, so far everything is as it should be with a few fixes needed, but this only works if you have had Windows 10 for 30 days or less, and by doing this, it can change anything new that was added to your computer while you have had Windows 10. Disclaimer: I am not saying to do it, just that it is a possibility.

esheley
Herring
Herring
332 Posts

Re:If You Have Windows 10 For 30 Days or less

[Post New]by esheley on Mar 8, 16 6:30 AM
I read a few weeks ago that Windows 10 would eventually become an automatic update. I immediately turned off automatic updates.

I play on a Kindle, so this doesn't affect me, but for any of the PC players who have Windows 7 or 8 and are concerned about the game being more problematic under Windows 10, you might want to check this.

[Post New]by pmwright610 on Mar 8, 16 6:59 AM