Acetoyou
Guppy
Guppy
199 Posts

Where were you when you found your first morphing object?

[Post New]by Acetoyou on Apr 1, 16 12:25 AM
As we enter into the Spring Event I realized that I have no idea what to look for in morphing objects, Eggs. butterflies, bunnies?

That reminded me of when I first began the game of Midnight Castle. I saw in achievements that there were morphing objects but I had no idea of where to find them. The achievements mentioned flowers, pumpkins, and snowflakes. As a novice I assumed that all the objects were within the game all the time. In HOS scenes I double clicked on every flower or pumpkin I could find. Nothing happened.

I read the forum, but no one else was asking about morphing objects so it seemed that either they happened irregularly such as a Fall, Winter or Spring Events or that I was not looking closely enough in the HOS scenes.

At level 20-something I was at the Castle Gates -- pondering the well, I think -- when my eye caught movement on the castle wall. I know the exact spot. A morphing flower blinked in and then out, but I saw it. Wow. My first morphing object -- not in the HOS scenes but all around the castle.

Of course, once seeing a morphing flower I could see them all around the game. But, that first morphing flower was magic. To this day whenever I pass the spot where I found my first morphing flower my eye goes there.

Just wondering where you were when you found your first morphing object, and if you were as surprised as I was.

Linalie
Parrotfish
Parrotfish
475 Posts

Re:Where were you when you found your first morphing object?

[Post New]by Linalie on Apr 1, 16 3:57 AM