[Removed by Moderator]

[Post New]by victoightner on Nov 17, 17 3:05 AM

Edited on 11/17/2017 at 10:08:04 AM PST

Re:Welcome to Midnight Castle forum

[Post New]by creeksideator on Nov 19, 17 7:16 PM
Hi everyone I've been playing for several years and totally love this game, but I have to let you know when I feel something is wrong. The 30 day challenge is a little taxing on some of us, I enjoy them but this challenge has been a little unfair with ghost traps and a 30 day challenge. Trying to get 20 hints in 30 mins??? When it t make 2:00 to reset.. so you have to use or buy diamonds. The thrill of this game for me is earning using my brain to make way through the difficult challenges not buying my way out. If I'm wrong I'll say sorry. I don't know what the answer is some of us take a day off or a holiday the 30 day challenge are coming to offend, maybe give 48 hours for each challenge. Thank you for your hard work putting this together so we can enjoy our time.

I would like to apologize to the designers, I read the challenge totally wrong. I guess we all make mistakes thank you for responding to my rant . I do love this game.

Edited on 11/20/2017 at 7:32:33 PM PST

bfgIlinalta
3,100 Posts

[Post New]by bfgIlinalta on Nov 20, 17 4:04 PM
Hello creeksideator,

Thank you for providing that feedback about that task in the Castle Challenge. For this particular challenge, if you have wands or crystal balls available, it may be handy to try these, as that allows you to "use a hint" without waiting for that countdown timer. These don't need to be purchased using diamonds, and may be won in other side games or even randomly found while crafting or finishing a hidden object scene. That said, those items as well as resetting the cool down timer can be purchased with diamonds, so I can definitely understand where you are coming from regarding this task.