soblessed57
Manatee
Manatee
3,780 Posts

Any other games rated "E for everyone" like this without cursing like in NiBiRu?

[Post New]by soblessed57 on Jan 2, 10 8:11 AM
Hi everyone, I'm pretty new to Large File Adventure games and was surprised at the cursing in Syberia(even though mild) but was outraged by the continuous cursing in NiBiRu Age Of Secrets,especially when I heard the Lord's name in vain was the last straw!

I never thought about game ratings before since this is the first in 30+ years of gaming that I've ever encountered cursing in a game.

Since BFG doesn't even include the ERSB rating on their game info pages,I wrongly assumed theirs were all family friendly! Unfortunately neither do the two game review sites that I use most,include mention of such game content Gamezebo and Game Spot. while I was downloading NiBiRu yesterday I looked at games at Best Buy online and Amazon,and that's when I started noticing the "Mature" ratings for some,and was shocked to see why they are rated Mature! Then I was even more shocked to see that NiBiRu with all it's continual cursing is rated "Teen" and so is Syberia!

So it seems E is the only rating I want to see in a game.

I would really appreciate suggestions for any other Eye Candy (superior graphics) adventure games like this one that are also non-offensive?

Please no Nancy Drew! I just gave 5 of those to my daughter- "unsolved" I really find the puzzles in ND impossible! Plus I do not care for the First Person View, but that is not as important as EASY PUZZLES are,LOL! Any 10 year old that can solve a Nancy Drew game must be a MENSA candidate!

I especially love bright colorful graphics. Syberia was nowhere as impressive as NiBiRu graphically,because of it's muted grays and browns.

I'm especially curious about...

Journey to the Center of the Earth

Return to Mysterious Island

Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold

Destination: Treasure Island

Jane Angel: Templar Mystery