Christym
Squid
Squid
61 Posts

Re:Jump Jump Jelly Reactor - Released on October 04, 2008

[Post New]by Christym on Oct 4, 08 8:07 AM
I was completely not expecting to like this game. Silly name, cutesy premise... But boy was I glad I tried it! It provides a wide variety of play modes and really great mechanisms of play. They've got a nice slow "I'm feeling relatively brain dead" (karma) mode, an arcade mode, a puzzle mode and "I really want to think and react quickly" factory mode.
I suppose one of the things I like best is that it is very simple in premise and easy to learn, but there is a great deal of strategy to playing well. And the different challenges help with your overall play - I did much better on the arcade version after playing in factory mode for a while.
I bought this game (in spite of the name) and have been very glad I did.

[Post New]by GrammieFoster on Oct 4, 08 1:10 PM
Hello room, i am very new to this;

annie_ann
Guppy
Guppy
164 Posts

[Post New]by annie_ann on Oct 15, 08 12:48 PM
Cant get the hang of this one

Christym
Squid
Squid
61 Posts

[Post New]by Christym on Oct 16, 08 6:14 AM
What is causing the trouble? Anything we can help with? Is it a particular mode or the game in general?

LeBoof
Seahorse
Seahorse
31 Posts

[Post New]by LeBoof on Nov 5, 08 3:09 PM
Christym wrote:I was completely not expecting to like this game. Silly name, cutesy premise... But boy was I glad I tried it! It provides a wide variety of play modes and really great mechanisms of play. They've got a nice slow "I'm feeling relatively brain dead" (karma) mode, an arcade mode, a puzzle mode and "I really want to think and react quickly" factory mode.
I suppose one of the things I like best is that it is very simple in premise and easy to learn, but there is a great deal of strategy to playing well. And the different challenges help with your overall play - I did much better on the arcade version after playing in factory mode for a while.