Re:Welcome to Return to Mysterious Island 2: Mina's Fate forum

[Post New]by SPUTNIK1958 on Aug 14, 09 5:52 AM
YES finally I succeed. From the walkthrough from gameboomer I found out to do the terracottapuzzle (there was an exact picture of the final result) and out came a little plant. After watering it I had blue paint!!!! Jep goes to the paintings again and put blue paint in the place for it and Leonard (the abe) paints a symbol. Do the same picture with Mina at the plant with blue paint - then something opens up. Yes now I finally can go on with the game.

[Post New]by flygirl612 on Aug 15, 09 10:12 AM
hi all, well i am VERY new to all this but love this game (at least so far) just started, on the puzzles do they tell you HOW to play them or what to do??? I am conf. I am on the gate and used the wrench to take the cover off the speaker thing and now the puzzle but they don't say what I am suppose to do!!!! HELP!!

nance91947
Guppy
Guppy
109 Posts

[Post New]by nance91947 on Aug 15, 09 9:39 PM
cc1cat wrote:Has anyone had any problems with the everything including words being duplicated on same screen?

Yes yes and yes! Read through the responses here in the forum, so I downloaded the new driver from Nvidia. Now in lieu of 8 split screens at least I'm down to 2. There's gotta be a solution, an answer -- hoping someone will share. Please and Thanks!!!!!!!!!!

nance91947
Guppy
Guppy
109 Posts

[Post New]by nance91947 on Aug 15, 09 9:45 PM
MIKADEES wrote:
gamegirl48 wrote:
cc1cat wrote:Has anyone had any problems with the everything including words being duplicated on same screen?

Yes. I installed it twice to see if that would help, but it didn't. I think I am going to chat with someone at BFG and see if there is anything that can be done to remedy this.

- From the Windows Task bar, click on START button.
- Choose RUN from the drop down list that now appears.
- Type DXDIAG in the command line window that opens, then click on OK button.