ratchetr
Squid
Squid
75 Posts

Is there anyone who CAN visit higher level neighbors?

[Post New]by ratchetr on Nov 3, 16 6:10 PM
Like many others, I have submitted my screen shots with UID to help document the multiple issues we are having with ROM right now.

I appreciate the fact that the mods have moved from the 'Clear Your Cache!!!' placebo to the gather bug reports phase. Thank you, that is progress.

I'm a software dev myself. I'm usually on the receiving end of the bug reports . And one of the first questions we ask is some variation of: Is this happening for everyone, or just some users? Knowing the answer to that helps, sometimes A LOT!

I have yet to see a post here from anyone who CAN visit higher level neighbors. The ROM community is usually pretty good about posting 'Hey, it's working for me', try clearing your cache. I don't see that happening here, so my guess is it is broken for everyone.
Is that true? Any exceptions out there?

If it IS working for some users, then, as a dev, I might want to know the UID of some of those users.

Re:Is there anyone who CAN visit higher level neighbors?

[Post New]by shastaewilliams on Nov 3, 16 10:01 PM
Yeah I am a little concerned about that "Everything is fixed" message too since the loading on my end is still at a snail's pace and I still can't visit my neighbors above my level either. I want the copies of the game those bf people and dev have - they work better than ours ha ha.

Edit: Actually in taking a second look at the Mods' posting, the message I was concerned about was old lol. That should teach me to open my big mouth. Sorry Mods!

Edited on 11/03/2016 at 10:17:07 PM PST

thurber
Parrotfish
Parrotfish
482 Posts

[Post New]by thurber on Nov 3, 16 11:00 PM
Not able to visit higher neighbors, whirling dots of doom when trying to open the new quest, game crashes and reloading often doesn't work. Sigh.

[Post New]by mattygroves10 on Nov 4, 16 1:38 AM
Not me.