I am a Newbie to this game how do I Exit the Game

[Post New]by glitter2goldfish on Mar 20, 17 3:08 PM
I just started playing this game today and have no idea how to exit the game when I want to quit. I am just learning some features and find there is a lot to do and you can run out of lives and coins and boosts pretty quickly. I will continue to learn as I go if I decide to continue. I will never buy any thing online in order to play this game so it may end up getting deleted in the future when levels get more difficult to complete and progress without spending "real money." My biggest problem for now though is trying to exit the game. I had to crtl alt delete to task manager as I could not find an exit button or any instructions of how to quit the game. I appreciate any help in this regard. Thanks.

Edited on 03/20/2017 at 3:48:22 PM PST

eli173
Barracuda
Barracuda
3,293 Posts

Re:I am a Newbie to this game how do I Exit the Game

[Post New]by eli173 on Mar 20, 17 4:13 PM
The exit button is located on the very first screen that you see upon entering the game. It's the big red X to the top right.

When you are already in the game, go to the globe screen and press the button to the bottom left (it has three horizontal lines), then on the red X button to the bottom right, and this will take you back to the first screen.

It will be helpful for you to read the game's Tips and Tricks section, to be found under Helpful Links above.

The game can be played without spending any real money whatsoever, although many people agree that increasing the lives from 3 to 5 is worth the investment.

The game does not become progressively more difficult: Each city has some very difficult levels, and some cities are much more difficult than others which appear later in the game.