bfgFlounder
12,864 Posts

Your Comments and Review for Nancy Drew: Message in a Haunted Mansion

[Post New]by bfgFlounder on Apr 18, 10 2:39 AM
Hey Fishies!

What do you think of Nancy Drew: Message in a Haunted Mansion? We value your reviews, as do many of the other fishies in our pond, so feel free to post your comments, opinions, hints and tips in this thread!

Remember, a lot of people who will be reading this thread will have never played the game before. If you are posting spoilers, be sure to include SPOILER ALERT at the top of your post.

Happy gaming!

Edited on 04/18/2010 at 2:42:43 AM PST

mamaduke63
Squid
Squid
72 Posts

Re:Your Comments and Review for Nancy Drew: Message in a Haunted Mansion

[Post New]by mamaduke63 on Apr 18, 10 5:21 AM
Happy Sunday Morning all!!

Does anyone know if there is a demo available anwhere for this game?

Thanks
Mamaduke

[Post New]by dakotasky on Apr 18, 10 6:03 AM
This is my first time buying a game without being able to try it first, and being a true HOG, I haven't a CLUE as to what to do in this one. I'm sorry I spent money on this one because I am at a loss, and I'll just end up deleting it!

It says the Handbook has lots of suggestions but I can't even find that!

Can anyone help me?

peutetre
Clownfish
Clownfish
883 Posts

[Post New]by peutetre on Apr 18, 10 6:54 AM
Although I'm not familiar with this particular game, I've played other Nancy Drew games and they are not HOGs, definitely large file adventure games. Don't delete it--look for a walkthrough either here in a bit or at one of the other usual suspects like gameboomers or gamezebo. Those will get you started with what you need to do.

If it's like the other games, you can choose to play as an amateur and a detailed task list is available to you. It won't tell you when you've completed a level, you have to check it off yourself but if you haven't completed it, you can't check it off (at least that way you know there's more to do).