Daxadillion
Barracuda
Barracuda
3,292 Posts

Please post your REVIEWS for Immortal Love: Blind Desire Collector's Edition here.

[Post New]by Daxadillion on Jul 29, 17 12:40 AM
A thread for your reviews.

Edited on 07/29/2017 at 8:24:12 AM PST

Shorter than I expected

[Post New]by leapfrog0202 on Jul 29, 17 3:09 AM
I don't usually write reviews because I am not too good at it, but I'm writing this one because at about 1:05 a.m. here I played the demo of this game. I liked it, had been looking forward to it since I played the beta. I purchased the game when the 45 minute or so demo was over. Yes, we had the 90 minutes, but it didn't take me anywhere near that.

Downloaded the game and played it straight through. It's now about 4:15 a.m. and I'm finished with the game except for the bonus chapter. That, IMO, is too short for a CE game, but of course, others may feel differently. I have not started the bonus game.

There were some fun puzzles and some that were challenging to me. I always struggle with ones like the rune puzzle: Light up all the runes where when you'd light one, it would darken another. There were 2 puzzles that were very similar of those sorts. One was runes and I can't remember what the other one was. I'm not good at those - I get frustrated. There were also 2 where you have to move colored pieces to get them in the right place. The one was using circles that revolved around each other and the other used arrows and a mechanism to change the colored pieces. It seemed like they didn't put a lot of effort into the mini-games. There could easily have been more variety - no need to repeat the same type of games.

There were candles to find. Almost all scenes had one and they weren't difficult to find.

Most of the hidden object scenes were all the same, with a few items that needed interaction before you'd find that item.