bfgFlounder
12,864 Posts

Amazing Pyramids

[Post New]by bfgFlounder on May 25, 10 12:05 AM
Jump into Amazing Pyramids and lead a group of scientists through addicting minigames and jumbled letters in the Saharan desert! Solve intricate Word puzzles to unravel the secrets of an ancient city. Use your wits and vocabulary to keep you one step ahead, and to survive the blistering sun. Earn bonuses for quick and clever solutions and explore some Amazing Pyramids! Can you piece together an ancient mystery and save the day?

patnsky
Pufferfish
Pufferfish
1,415 Posts

Re:Amazing Pyramids

[Post New]by patnsky on May 25, 10 12:44 AM
Played about 15 minutes of the demo and quit. This is a game for those that like word games, but since I am not very good with word games, It is not for me. The graphics are good and the music was not bad either.

I am a great fan of HOGs, TMs, Adventures, and 3Ms. but am always glad to see BF offer something different. There are so many fishies ih this great big pond and we need a good variety to make us all happy. Thanks BF

I know there are fishies out there that will love this one and I say “Enjoy”.

Edited on 05/25/2010 at 1:00:30 AM PST

[Post New]by youngwvmomma on May 25, 10 1:45 AM
I found this to be a wonderfully challenging game.
It has two modes Adventure and Classic.
You can not go farther than the first level of Classic without going a certain distance in Adventure.
Adventure mode is composed of 4 sections with 12 levels each. Each level or "day" has 7 levels of words going down a letter as the pyramid goes up. So on the bottom level you have nine letters you have to figure out and only 3 on the top level of the pyramid.