Posts created by gailweis

posted in Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White on Sep 18, 10 1:49 PM
Very disappointing. After reading the reviews, and playing the demo, I bought the game. Thanks goodness I had a credit. Much too easy. I'm still a novice at adventure games, but even in the Expert mode, I had no problem in getting through the game in a couple of hours. The hidden object scenes were easy, the puzzles were easy, and there really wasn't much of a challenge in figuring out what to do next. The music was great, as were the graphics. That's about the only two good things I can say about the game. I'm surprised at all the positive reviews from experienced gamers! In my opinion, don't waste your money.

The four stars stand for hidden object. I keep forgetting not to use that abbreviation!

Well, the headache never came on (but thanks, Shadowfax44, for your offer of a doctor's note!), so I waited until I got home last night to play. Wasn't disappointed! Great music, great graphics and everything I hoped for. Was a litle stymied at the beginning, with the knife, stick and rope, but once I got past that (with a little help from the Forum!), everything fell into place. I bought it after 30 minutes of playing. The **** scenes are a little easy, but that's ok. I haven't had to resort to the Strategy Guide yet, but it's early going. I enjoy a challenging game, and this certainly seems to be one.

I shouldn't read these reviews at work, because then I want to go straight home. Do I feel a headache coming on? Played the first one and loved it; this one sounds even better. Can't wait!

posted in The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Gates of Fate on Sep 8, 10 1:11 PM
Thanks, prpldva!

posted in The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Gates of Fate on Sep 8, 10 11:05 AM