Posts created by nanaseaweed

posted in Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse on Mar 24, 10 11:05 AM
nanaseaweed wrote:Just adding my 2 cents worth! I'm new to game playing so I can not compare it to much. I liked my one hour trial. I was entertained and I played the relaxed or easy mode. Probably a buy for me in the near future.
Nana

Just an update. I did buy the game. It kept me busy for days!

SPOiLER ALERT!!

I loved the tunnel ride, it felt so real! The Oceanarium was beautiful too ! The ending was a little dark for me. But I thought the game was good fun most of the time.

posted in Lost in the City on Mar 23, 10 8:19 AM
This game is not my cup of tea. I had no idea it would get as dark as it did. I would have appreciated a warning??...I thought it played well and was interesting and I did play to the end. I also did relaxed play. But I won't play this kind of game again if I can help it.

posted in The Lost Cases of 221B Baker St. on Mar 23, 10 7:34 AM
Hi all,
Well as I have said before, I am new to the world of games. In my one hour, I worked 2 cases. I chose untimed and enjoyed the pace. I thought the game was good fun! Great graphics. loved the story line, lots to do, I loved the sound of the seagulls. The music, conversations, and items to find fit with the era. All in all, a 5 fin production!
I'll probably buy it!

Nana

posted in Alice in Wonderland on Mar 21, 10 6:28 AM
nanaseaweed wrote:Hi
I'm not sure this is a big problem but I thought I would mention it. When it loaded, It went to the left side of my screen and it wouldn't center itself. Some of the scenes were not completely visible especially around the edges. Like I couldn't read all the instructions. I am running a Sony Vaio laptop with windows 7 , aero card turned off. My compatability assistant questioned whether the program loaded correctly also.

Is there a fix for this?

posted in Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse on Mar 20, 10 10:32 AM