Posts created by ChocPeng

annebrady wrote:Hey there, I gave up on expert level around level 7. Started again on "Normal' mode but now nearing the end, have silver upon silver and then a bronze; So good luck to you all trying to get gold on expert mode. If you do, then can you post how you managed it? I am no novice at TM games, usually manage to complete them in hard/expert level, but this one is different. Each level seems to require a different strategy: early on I didn't bother upgrading the towers, but later, I really needed to. The strategy guide is useless, just tells the basic steps of how to complete each level, but no tips about what bonuses to use and when.

As I have mentioned before, I think there is an expectation among developers that those playing the games figure out how to win them, but I could be wrong.

Csustar wrote:I am not finding where to upgrade, the spots only allowing upgrade in level 9 appears to be the car, extra man. Other wise only the pedestal places get renewed with product.
The pesky food does not renew fast enough for me to make it.
Anyone get this yet in the hard position?
I thought I would be smart and go to the medium level, more time, but it makes you start all over.
When I pay more for a game, I would expect better help and more detail on how to get the level completed. Those very basic instructions are a given, but that is it.

I could be wrong, but I think the developers want those playing the games to figure out for themselves how to be successful on them.

[Removed by Moderator]

posted in Yuletide Legends: Frozen Hearts Collector's Edition on Jan 3, 18 11:43 PM
Rhysdux wrote:Mine wouldn't even install. I got a 706 error instead. As a result, i decided that it wasn't worth the effort and that I wouldn't try a second time.

So much for the Yuletide Legends sale. Games should be tested BEFORE they are sold.

You've probably moved on by now, but I'm going to reply in case others with a similar issue happen upon it.