Posts created by Crow12000

posted in Rooms of Memory on Mar 15, 15 3:53 PM
I have no idea how it originally worked because I started playing after the "pet" dragons were placed at the front of the neighborhood screen. Based on my forum readings this rendered the "wake up" feature inactive.

There was a side offer sometime back where if you woke up your neighbor there were gifts involved for both of you along with a trophy as well. That was only during the week of the quest though at least on the gifts. I don't think clicking on the wake up button actually did anything. It seemed to me that if you had sleeping neighbors and you tried to wake them up and they just happened to wake up during that week then you got the reward.

Outside of that side offer there are no rewards and the wake up feature does not function.

posted in Rooms of Memory on Mar 10, 15 11:34 AM
clm5457 wrote:Is this the quest where lots of maya rune kits fall to help you?

Actually I think that is the Pearl legend not this one. Easy to get confused but I haven't had any extra beast rune kits drop.

posted in Rooms of Memory on Mar 10, 15 9:21 AM
Just a quick overview for those that didn't look at the past threads. The creatures will show up in the Manor do not help the creatures in TOK unless you want to for another reason.

Your neighbors can only help you feed the golem. They can also only help you once a day. If you post the other creatures it will take up their day allotment but you will not get any credit. So only post the golem for feeding.

When you take the reward chest after helping Lariel you not only receive a piece of the Eleven Brooch but 5000 xp's as well so plan accordingly. You can rescue Lariel as many times as you can the quest only ends when you take the reward chest or time runs out.

Good luck everyone.

posted in Rooms of Memory on Mar 8, 15 2:33 PM