Posts created by pmac415

posted in Enlightenus on Jun 28, 09 4:58 PM
I haven't had this happen on this game, usually the time management games, after I've built up to the last levels. I think this may be because you may have too many programs or applications running. I usually go to task manager and close everything I don't need, in applications, I just make sure the game is the only open app. And under processes I try to close the things that are using memory, such as the items in my system tray and scheduling tasks, etc. I'm not sure what you can close on your computer. You can always reboot if you close something that you need. I am not a computer expert, just this works for me. I sometimes have to close the big fish game application, you can ALT TAB to get to other open applications. I close the BIG FISH GAMES application. I don't think they recommend this, but the game still plays and usually solves the problem. Technical Support can help you. They helped me when I could not get a game to play and it was my real time virus protection.

posted in Enlightenus on Jun 28, 09 4:48 PM
I had the same issue, took me a while to figure out what to do. I could not change the settings since I could not click on the game it was too far to the right. I went to properties and changed the resolution from 600x800 to my highest settings which is 1680x1050. This centered the screen and I was able to reach the game screen. I went to options and clicked on fullscreen and was able to play. This is a weird game. I feel like I'm playing without instructions...

VickiS531 - If it happens again I'll try your fix, seems much simpler!

posted in Shop-n-Spree on Jan 31, 09 1:58 PM