Posts created by robbo12345

posted in Mysteries of Magic Island on Oct 25, 10 7:02 AM
If you get the sequence wrong, doesnt the game repeat it for you?
When u see the sequence, just jot down the first letters of the colours, then copy from that.

posted in Mysteries of Magic Island on Oct 25, 10 7:00 AM
cybercleric - how are u confused, by what? Is it that u cant find the file?
As I explained, the path which I gave to the needed file is in Windows 7. As I havent got XP, I don't know/cant remember where XP keeps its data, though I'm sure its something similar.
Try searching the C: drive for the file.

posted in Mysteries of Magic Island on Oct 23, 10 9:44 AM
Lol, no I'm not a programmer, just curious to see how they save your game data, and there it was - 'lamps_fueld'.
Glad it worked for you.

posted in Mysteries of Magic Island on Oct 23, 10 9:17 AM
This is in Windows 7 - the game may store its files elsewhere in other Windows versions but the process will be the same.

In Explorer, navigate to 'C:\Users\"your user name"\AppData\Roaming\perfect future studio\mysteries of magic island' - where "your user name" is the name you use to log on to Windows.

There will be a file with the name-you-are-using-in-the-game, ending in 'xml'.
I just called myself 'player' for this, so the file I need is called 'player.xml'.
(Better make a copy of the file to another location, in case anything goes wrong.)
Load the file into Notepad or a similar text reader. You can do this by running Notepad and navigating to the location of the file, or you can drag the filename from Explorer onto a Notepad icon.
Search for an entry that says "<lamps_fueld>".
Change the number after <lamps_fueld> to '1'.
Check the next entry, "<lamps_shine>1</lamps_shine>" has a '1' in it.
So the whole section will look like this:

<lamps_fueld>1</lamps_fueld> <lamps_shine>1</lamps_shine>