Posts created by Jorie10

posted in Modern Tales: Age of Invention Collector's Edition on Apr 19, 18 4:18 AM
I don't understand why the software can't be replaced. I worked in the software industry for 17 years. When one of our products needed to be replaced, it was rewritten and improved. That happened over and over as software showed its age.

If an off-the-shelf version is not ideal, surely a company could be hired to code new forum software.

posted in Modern Tales: Age of Invention Collector's Edition on Apr 17, 18 5:45 AM
This is the first I've heard about the possible loss of the forums. Thanks for posting about it, pennmom36.

I check various game forums daily for information and updates. Losing the forums would be a tremendous loss, in my opinion.

For me, the information available in the forums is vital when choosing to buy games. The ability to ask for help and to get answers from other gamers is just as vital.

In addition, I believe that the forums have created comaraderie among the gamers. That, in turn, creates loyalty to the BFG site.

I'd rather see the cost of the games increase a bit than to lose the forums. This way, the cost of keeping the forums would be spread among those of us who pay the monthly subscription and those who do not.

Edited to add:
I agree with what Martyheinz wrote in that the forums should be a perk of membership. But, if BFG is financially unable to sustain the forums, I would hope that something else would be done to keep them. It just has to be a fair solution to members.

posted in Rainbow Mosaics: Treasure Trip 2 on Feb 7, 18 4:46 AM
No response yet from BFG Customer Service (contacted on Feb5) and no punches showed up. I suspect because the issue impacted a large number of people and that it will take a while to resolve.

Anyone else hear back anything besides the automated email response?

UPDATE:
Received a free PCC this afternoon (Feb7).

As usual, BFG Customer Service is stellar!