Posts created by Loralia

posted in My Life Story: Adventures on Aug 18, 11 2:43 AM
I also did the beta on this game and I wasn't expecting it out so quickly!

I did enjoy the game once I got the hang of it. I have never done a game of this type before so it was all new to me. Once the beta was over and I gave my feedback, I went back and played it again and still had fun! I think I will buy it as it wasn't overly difficult (no strategy guide needed here!) and yet had some variety. A bit HOG, a bit TM, and a bit strategy, I thought the graphics were fun and the basis of the game interesting. I seldom listen to music on games so can't comment on that.

It's a light game, was fun for me and fairly easy, and if you are looking for something to just sit and enjoy without a dark and/or paranormal storyline, (not that I mind them, I just like to lighten up at times) I would definitely recommend this game.

No strategy guide for me either and I DO NOT LIKE THE NEW GM!!! I want my old one back, I really really do. OK 'nuff said, keep to the subject.....

The game has decent graphics, a couple new twists (well, new for me anyway) but I am not going to waste my time (demo or not) wandering all over trying to figure out what I'm supposed to do. I am not necessarily a good inutitive player although I am better than I used to be but I like a strategy guide to keep from wearing out my sneakers or having to click everything in sight hoiping to find the right things and ALL of them..

It's funny, I used to never even look at a CE. Too much money and I thought I could do it myself. Then I decided to play one one day when I was bored and OMG, It was so much easier! No more clicking out of a game to run to the walkthrough which might might sense. I get tired of that and I have several games I have never finished because of it. I bought and played my first CE two weeks ago and loved every minute of it. Now, unfortunately, I'm spoiled