Posts created by knickknackblue

posted in Redrum: Time Lies on Aug 7, 10 12:13 AM
I LOVE THESE GAMES!!!!
Didn't even try, just bought.

When I started playing this game, I didn't like it at all yet 40 minutes later I found I was still playing it. It grows on you (not for the CE price, though).

posted in Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal on Aug 4, 10 12:53 AM
OH NO!!!!2 days in a row with games that have sparkly cursors. At least you can turn this on off. Standard HOG, nothing special. Not a buy for me.

posted in El Sello Magico: The False Heiress on Aug 3, 10 9:57 PM
Why, oh why, did I not listen to the other reviews!!!
This "game" is pointless, boring and takes forever to load between scenes. BFG should be embarassed about this one.

posted in Gwen the Magic Nanny on Aug 2, 10 8:37 AM
I like some TM games, but this one is the cheesiest one I have ever seen. I literally played the game for 6 minutes and I couldn't hit the exit button fast enough!..This is a definite NO BUY for me.

posted in Al Emmo's Postcards from Anozira on Aug 1, 10 11:40 PM
Rose151 wrote:
knickknackblue wrote:Played for 10 minutes.....long enough to know I didn't want to play anymore. Cheap graphics and a cursor that jumped around the screen. Definitely not a buy for me.

Thanks, saved me the time it would have taken to even download it!

Glad to help.

posted in Nemo's Secret: The Nautilus on Aug 1, 10 1:57 AM
olderandwiser wrote:Is the game over when "To be continued" comes up on the screen?

YEP. It means the game maker will be making another one whenever they get around to it (if it sells well).

posted in Nemo's Secret: The Nautilus on Aug 1, 10 1:56 AM
I love this game!! Great graphics & difficulty level for a intermmediate player.
However, the 1-2 minutes it takes to load between scenes really annoys the *#!^*#! out of me. I have played plenty of HOG and IHOG and have never come across anything like it .

posted in Al Emmo's Postcards from Anozira on Aug 1, 10 12:19 AM