Posts created by Pinkbudgie

posted in Virtual Villagers: New Believers on Mar 15, 11 6:44 AM
You can also place them on that rock and they will jump in. They will do all kinds of things- exercise, laundry, swim, stroll, and so on.

posted in Virtual Villagers: New Believers on Mar 14, 11 7:04 AM
If you look at the end of the technical thread, we have been discussing this problem. I have a missing building master. Someone suggested maybe they got converted in an event and now the game is unwinable. I had to restart my game. I hope they come out with a fix for this.

posted in Virtual Villagers: New Believers on Mar 14, 11 6:51 AM
Well, I kept thinking it should raise parenting, but I watched and never saw that happen. Maybe I didn't watch long enough. It helps the children get a small start in learning a skill, but I couldn't see if it helps the worker.

posted in Virtual Villagers: New Believers on Mar 14, 11 6:48 AM
That must be it. If that's true, it is odd that it never occured to anyone making the game that you shouldn't let the heathen masters convert too soon. Or at least, have another heathen take his place. I started over but kept that original game going just to see what happens. I can't ever win that game. I will be careful in my new game to try not to allow converts during an event.

posted in Virtual Villagers: New Believers on Mar 7, 11 6:58 AM
My heathen building master has been missing for days. He was there at first but one day he just wasn't. Does this mean I have to restart the game again? That will be my third time restarting the game (I lost my first game in an unrelated computer issue and had to replace the hard drive).

I saw one other thread where several people said the same thing happened with the heathen master in the lab, but no one had any comments about this issue so hopefully someone will address it here. If this type of thing can happen I'm thinking the game really needs a patch.

Has anyone had a missing heathen master return?