Posts created by Housen

Hello all!

I was not sure where exactly to post this So since this is one of the games I'm having trouble with, I'll do it here. I recently had to have a new system installed on my computer due to a virus. I am now running Vista Business. I have never used vista before and I am having problems getting games to work on it. Take puppetShow: The price of immortality, it will install just fine, but when I click on it to play the game manager will close like to does when a game is starting, but then I get a message from windows telling me that the game has closed. This has also happened to with Nightfall: An Edgar Allen Poe Mystery, Dark Tales: EAP: Marie Roget (sorry I know that's not spelled right.)

However, Farm up, Midnight castle, Awakening Kingdoms, will run. I don't know what the difference is. I am seeing some screen flickering on Awakening Kingdoms. Has anyone else experienced this?

I 'm wondering: if these games just aren't compatable with Vista Business?
A flashplayer issue?
a video card issue?

If anyone has any ideas they would be greatly apprecialed? Over the years I have purchased at least five hundred dollars of games on disks. They are mostly hidden object games from BigFish and I will be devestated if I can no longer play them. Please help.

Thank You!

posted in Midnight Castle on Aug 11, 14 8:43 AM
Have not updated this for a few weeks as there has been nothing new to say. Even though there have been a couple of updates since my problem began they did nothing to fix the situation. I have heard nothing further from BF or the game developers, to whom the problem was supposed to have been turned over to. I guess they don't understand my problem either. Am going to uninstall the game for good today and move on. A shame this happened. Thanks to everyone who provided suggestions about how to fix the problem. I sincerely hope that none of you ever have to deal with this issue. Have a great day all!