Posts created by donald147

posted in Another Case Solved on May 28, 14 12:19 PM
I've been playing this on my iPod for about 2 months now & it looks like they've either changed a few things or it got borked in transition to the pc version. There are supposed to be 3 newspapers that accumulate and the length of time varies depending on the level you're at (was 2min when I was at level 2 and now that I'm at level 19 it takes about 35min). I'm only getting 1 newspaper though in this version, which is really annoying.

You can always click on the stopwatch in the lower right corner to see how long you have to wait for newspapers & purchased items to show up in your office.

And the posters don't do anything except decorate your office & give you a chance for candy when that option is available (every 12 hours).

posted in Another Case Solved on May 27, 14 5:23 PM
It's in the sofa in the top right room (I think).

posted in Another Case Solved on May 27, 14 12:43 PM
The cafe is represented by a coffee cup symbol.

posted in Another Case Solved on May 27, 14 11:15 AM
If you like puzzles & actually solving mysteries, you will like this game. You do have to play a lot of match-3 type puzzles, but they get a lot easier as the game progresses & you buy new tools with game cash & candy. There is something of a learning curve to pick up the best way to solve the cases & newspaper games. I've been playing this on my iPod for over 2 months now & I ended up restarting from the beginning partway thru chapter 2 because I wasn't doing well & had finally gotten the hang of it. In that time I've never felt the need to pay real money for anything in this game. As you level up you will earn lots of game cash and enough candy keep going if you spend it wisely. I'm on level 19 now and plan to play thru it on the computer now that I can enjoy it with a much larger picture.

Favorite aspects:
- actually having to solve the cases
- customizing your character
- decorating your office