Posts created by SnailRanch3558

posted in Rooms of Memory on May 7, 15 2:43 AM
Bump

posted in Rooms of Memory on Apr 30, 15 4:33 AM
SunFlash wrote:
felonarune wrote:I am curious. Being a relative newbie I want to ask this. Would it help if the in game mail was used to send neighbors a preference if wish list is empty. With an up date every other month. My ROM addicted parent (rheashard2) told me she prefers ores or buttons if her wish list is empty. She said that she is always running out of them. Just wondering.

Anyone who has strict preferences should be prepared to remember and always send out their neighbor's preferences, as well. For most players that's 100 potential preferences to keep track of and to send out correctly.

I already hate visiting and gifting so I'm sure as heck not going to do that. Those who have the time and the patience to do it, though, ought to get a special trophy.

A chest would be more appropriate. Red/Blue/Yellow. Most generous Gifter Award.

posted in Rooms of Memory on Apr 27, 15 3:54 PM
wrenbird wrote:
thurber wrote:

For rooms I don't know, or rooms which give me trouble (stained glass workshop), I collect items in order, skip those I can't find quickly then tear my hair out trying to find the rest!

Oh, thank goodness! It's nice to know I am not alone in my baldness! You cracked me up with that comment!

The cat's paw in the Cellar and the anchor on the Boat in Paris give me the most trouble, so I leave those till last. I read 4 items from the list, then 3, 3, 2, 2, etc as the tension grows,and the time runs down.

posted in Rooms of Memory on Apr 27, 15 3:45 PM
tramserran wrote:
lrettab wrote:Does helping the creatures on a neighbor's map do anything for the neighbor? I know I get some coin & XP for it.