Posts created by anonymiss

posted in Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention on Dec 12, 10 1:44 PM
I love straight HOGs - I never used to, but I'm actually sick to death of going from room to room and/or scene & back and forth over & over again to find one object in order for me to progress any further in a game. I'm also happy to see something that's not themed around private investigators/police, murders, vampires & demons for a change (not that I don't enjoy those types of games, but I'm just sick of the overkill - surely there are OTHER topics that could be made into HOGs - for example, the DD series, Gardenscapes, etc). I've been playing HOGs since they were first released so I'm no new newbie, but if you're looking for a more or less straight HOG, then this game may fit the bill. It's obviously not going to be everyone's 'cup of tea', but then each to their own.

Whilst some peoples' complaints are "it's boring" because there isn't anything to do but find hidden items (other than a few fairly simple mini games), as I said above, I'm personally fed up with games that move from scene to scene where you have to search around constantly for one item. They're driving me up the wall - and I *NEVER* thought I'd live to say that!